Home
Executive Committee
Program Committee
Call for Papers
Author's Kit
Technical Program
Tutorials
Posters and Demos
Panels
Global Internet
Student's only Workshops
Other Meetings
Registration

Corporate Patrons

Hotel Reservation
Travel Grants
Infocom 2005 will be held at the
Hyatt Regency Hotel
in 
Miami, FL
USA
 

 

IEEE Infocom 2005 Executive Committee

General Chair: Taieb Znati , University of Pittsburgh 
Technical Program Co-Chairs:

Edward Knightly, Rice University
Kia Makki , Florida International University

Technical Program Vice-Chair:

Yuguang "Michael" Fang, University of Florida

International Vice Co-Chairs:

François Baccelli, INRIA & ENS
Ming-Syan Chen, National Taiwan University
Christos Douligeris, University of Piraeus
Joseph B. Evans, University of Kansas - Lawrence
Mohsen Guizani, Western Michigan University
Xiaohua Jia, City University of Hong Kong

Kami (Sam) Makki, Queensland University of Technology

Charles A. Shoniregun, University of East London

Tutorial Co-Chairs :
Thomas Hou, Virginia Tech
Robin Kravets, University of Illinois
Posters/Demo Session Co-Chairs :
Jennifer Hou, University of Illinois, Urbana Campaign
N. Sai Shankar, Phillips Research Labs, USA
Krishna Sivalingam, Phillips Research Labs, USA
Panel Co-Chairs :
Mohammad Atiquzzaman, University of Oklahoma
Demetrios Kazakos, University of Toledo
Local Arrangement Co-Chairs:
John McGowan, Florida International University
Niki Pissinou, Florida International University
Kang K. Yen, Florida International University
Finance Co-Chairs:
E K Park, University of Missouri, Kansas City
Senad Busovaca, California State University Sacramento
Bruce Worthman, IEEE Communications Society
Publicity Co-Chairs:
Chunming Qiao, The Stat University of New York at Buffalo
A. Bruce McDonald, Northeastern University
Keynote Speaker Co-Chairs:
Kevin Almeroth, University of California
Mukesh Singhal, The University of Kentucky
Publication Co-Chairs:
Suresh Singh, Portland State University
Ozan Tonguz, Carnegie Mellon University
Internet Co-Chairs:
Ibrahim Matta, Boston University
Osama Mohammed, Florida International University
Lance Hester, Motorola
Information Systems Co-Chairs:
Srikanth Krishnarmurthy, University of California, Riverside
Ophir Frieder, Illinois Institute of Technology
Corporate Patrons Co-Chairs:
Daniel M. Baeza, BellSouth Telecommunications USA
Praviz Kermani, IBM - Watson Research Center
Standing Committee Officers:
Harvey Freeman, Booz Allen Hamilton Inc. (Chair)
Kazem Sohraby, University of Arkansas (Vice Chair)
Mark Karol, Avaya Inc. (Secretary)

 

Executive Committee Contact Information

General Chair

 
  Taieb Znati
Department of Computer Science University of Pittsburgh
Alumni Hall
Pittsburgh, PA 15260
U.S.A.
Znati@CS.Pitt.edu
Phone: +1-412-624-8417
Fax:     +1-412-624-8854
 
 

Technical Program Co-Chairs

 
  Edward Knightly
Dept. of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Rice University
6100 Main Street
Houston, Texas 77005
USA

knightly@ece.rice.edu 
Phone: +1-713-348-5748

Fax:     +1-713-348-5686
 
Kia Makki
Telecommunications and Information Technology Institute
Florida International University
10555 W Flagler St. EC 2910
Miami, FL 33174
USA
makkik@fiu.edu 
Phone: +1-305-348-3738
Fax:     +1-305-348-6534

Technical Program Vice-Chair

 
  Yuguang "Michael" Fang
Dept. of Electrical & Computer Engineering
University of Florida
435 Engineering Building,
P.O. Box 116130
Gainesville, FL 32611
USA

fang@ece.ufl.edu 
Phone: +1-352-846-3043

Fax:     +1-352-392-0044
 
 

International Vice Co-Chairs

 
François Baccelli
INRIA and ENS
Rocquencourt
Projet TREC
Francois.Baccelli@ens.fr
Ph: +33 1 44 32 20 52
Fax: +33 1 44 32 20 15

    Ming-Syan Chen
National Taiwan University
Address: Room 523,
Department of Electrical Engineering,
National Taiwan University,
Taipei 106, Taiwan
Phone: +886-2-23635251ext.523
Fax: +886-2-23671597
mschen@cc.ee.ntu.edu.tw
http://www.ee.ntu.edu.tw/~mschen

Christos Douligeris
Department of Informatics,
University of Piraeus
80, Karaoli & Dimitriou, 185 34,
Piraeus, GREECE
cdoulig@unipi.gr
Tel. +3 010 414 2137

Joseph B. Evans
Department of Electrical Engineering & Computer Science
University of Kansas, Lawrence, KS 66045-2228
University of Kansas Lawrence
CNS/NSF
Tel: 703 292 8950
Email: jbevans@nsf.gov
 
Mohsen Guizani
Professor and Chair
Department of Computer Science
Western Michigan University
4601 Campus Dr. (B-264 Parkview)
Kalamazoo MI, USA
Tel: 269-276-3103
Fax: 269 276-3122
Email: mguizani@cs.wmich.edu

Prof. Xiaohua Jia
Department of Computer Science,
City University of Hong Kong,
Kowloon, Hong Kong.
Email: csjia@cityu.edu.hk
Office: 2788 9670
Fax: 2788 8614


Kami "Sam" Makki
School of Software Engineering and Data Communications,
Queensland University of Technology,
Brisbane, Australia.
Email: s.makki@qut.edu.ac
Office: (7) 3864 2960
Fax: (7) 3864 1801

 
Charles A. Shoniregun
School of Computing and Technology
University of East London,
Barking Campus Longbridge Road,
Dagenham, London
RM8 2AS
UK
Tel: +44 (0) 20 8223 2430
Fax: +44 (0) 20 8223 2829
Email: C.Shoniregun@uel.ac.uk, C.Shoniregun@infonomics.org.uk
URL: http://www.shoniregun.com


Tutorial Co-Chairs

 
Thomas Hou
The Bradley Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Virginia Tech
340 Whittemore Hall (0111)
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Office: 2040-M Torgersen Hall
Phone: +1 (540) 231-2950
Fax: +1 (540) 231-8292
E-mail: thou@vt.edu

    Robin Kravets
Department of Computer Science
University of Illinois
Urbana-Champaign
3109 Springfield Ave.
Urbana, Illinois 61801
Office: 3109 DCL
Phone: (217) 244 - 6026
email: rhk@cs.uiuc.edu

Posters/Demo Sessions Co-Chairs

 

Jennifer Hou
Departmet of Computer Science
University of Illinois
Urbana-Campaign
201 N. Goodwin Avenue
Urbana, IL 61801-2302
Tel: 217-265-6329
Fax: 217-265-6494
E-mail: jhou@cs.uiuc.edu


N. Sai Shankar
Phillips Research USA
E-mail: sai.shankar@phillips.com
Krishna Sivalingam
Department of Computer Science
and Electrical Engineering
University of Maryland Baltimore County
1000 Hilltop Circle
Baltimore, MD 21250
Office: ECS 219
Phone: (410) 455-3961
email: krishna@cs.umbc.edu


Publicity Co-Chairs

 
Prof. Chunming Qiao
Computer Science & Engineering
University at Buffalo, The State University of New York
Buffalo, NY 14260-2000, U.S.A
Email: qiao@computer.org
Phone: (716)-645-3180 ext. 140
Fax: (716)-645-3464


    A. Bruce McDonald
ECE Department
417 Dana Building
360 Huntington Avenue
Northeastern University
Boston, MA 02115
Tel: 617 373 3028
Fax: 617 373 8970
Email: mcdonald@ece.new.edu
www.ece.neu.edu/faculty/mcdonald


Finance Co-Chairs

 
E K Park
School of Computing and Engineering
University of Missouri, Kansas City
5100 Rockhill Road
Kansas City, MO
64110-2499, USA
Tel: 816 235-1497
Fax: 816 235-5159
E-mail : ekpark@umkc.edu




Senad Busovaca
Computer Science Department
California State University Sacramento
6000 J Street
Sacramento
CA 95819-6021
Tel: (916) 278-7947 (office)
Fax: (916) 278-6774 (FAX)
Email: busovaca@csus.edu
Bruce Worthman
IEEE Communications Society
3 Park Avenue, 17th Floor
New York, NY 10016
Tel: (212) 705-8911 (office)
Fax: (212) 705-8999
Email: b.worthman@comsoc.org



Local Arrangement Co-Chairs

 
John McGowan
Florida International University
Miami, FL
Tel: 305-348-2738
Email: john.mcgowan@fiu.edu



 Niki Pissinou
Telecommunications and Information Technology Institute
Florida International University
Miami, FL
Tel: 305-348-3716
Email: pissinou@fiu.edu
Kang K. Yen
Electrical and Computer Engineering Department
College of Engineering
Florida International Univ., USA
University Park, EC-3915
Miami, FL. 33199
Email: Kang.Yen@fiu.edu



Panel Co-Chairs

 
Mohammad Atiquzzaman
University of Oklahoma,
Norman, OK 73019-6151.
Tel: (405) 325 8077,
Fax: (405) 325 4044
Email: atig@ou.edu
URL: http://www.cs.ou.edu/~atiq




    Demetrios Kazakos
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science Department
University of Toledo
Toledo OH 43606
E-Mail: dimitri@eecs.utoledo.edu
Tel: (419) 530 8140




Information Systems Co-Chairs

 

Srikanth Krishnarmurthy
Computer Science and Engineering
334 Surge Building, Department of Computer Science and Engineering,
University of California, Riverside, Riverside, CA 92521
E-Mail: krish@cs.ucr.edu
Telephone No: 909-787-2348


    Ophir Frieder
Illinois Institute of Technology
Department of Computer Science
10 W. 31st St.
Chicago, IL 60616
Phone: (312) 567-4496
Email: ophir@ir.iit.edu

Publications Co-Chairs

 

Suresh Singh
Department of Computer Science.
Portland State University
Portland, OR 97201
+1 503 725 5402 (Work)
+1 503 725 3211 (Fax)
singh@cs.pdx.edu

 

    Ozan Tonguz
Carnegie Mellon University
ECE Department
HH B202
Pittsburgh, PA 15213 USA
Tel: 412-268-5991
Fax: 412-268-2860
Email: tonguz@ece.cmu.edu

Keynote Speaker Co-Chairs

 

Kevin Almeroth
Department of Computer Science
University of California
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-5110
Office: 2113, Engineering I
E-mail: almeroth@cs.ucsb.edu
Phone: (805)893-2777
Fax: (805)893-8553

 

    Mukesh Singhal
Department of Computer Science
The University of Kentucky
Phone: (859) 257-3062
Fax: (859) 323-3740
Office: 301 Rose Street, Rm 234
E-mail: singhal@cs.uky.edu

Internet Co-Chairs

 

Ibrahim Matta
Computer Science Department
College of Arts & Sciences
Boston University
111 Cummington Street, MCS-271
Boston, MA 02215, USA
Tel: (617) 358-1062, Fax: (617) 353-6457
Email: matta@
cs.bu.edu
URL: www.cs.bu.edu/fac/matta


 Osama Mohammed
Electrical and Computer Engineering Department
Florida International University
Miami, FL
Email: osama.mohammed@fiu.edu
   
Lance Hester
Motorola
Email: lancehester@motorola.com

Corporate Patrons Co-Chairs

 

Daniel M. Baeza
BellSouth Telecommunications USA
Email: daniel.baeza@bellsouth.com

 


Parviz Kermani
IBM- Watson Research Center
19 Skyline Dr./Hawthorne, NY 10532
Tel: (914) 784-7769
Fax: (914) 784-6201; T/L 863
Email: parviz@us.ibm.com

Standing Committee Officers

Harvey Freeman
Chair
Booz Allen Hamilton Inc.
h.freeman@ieee.org 

Kazem Sohraby
Vice Chair
University of Arkansas

Mark Karol
Secretary
Avaya Inc.
 

[top] [home]

 
Designed & Updated (Dic 9th 2005) by Alberto Comas and Ahmad Farhat. For questions or comments about this website, please mail to alberto.comas@fiu.edu or ahmad.farhat@fiu.edu.
For general or technical issues about Infocom'05, please contact Executive Committee.